Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ohio Folks
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2018

    Loved the decor and having antiques all around us!

    Wish we could have our own bathroom, but certainly not a big problem
    Delicious breakfast and beautiful, quiet setting
    Joyce Grisham
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Peaceful

    Nothing to complain about
    Cleanliness and friendly owners
    Jeff
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 20, 2018

    Very pleasing.

    Great hosts, good breakfast!
    Lydia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    Got up extra early to make sure that our breakfast was ready at 5 a.m. That is service!
    Caleb
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    Relaxing and quite

    Very nice place, very quite and super nice hosts
    David
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2017

    Our stay was very comfortable and peaceful.

    Hosts were among the friendliest people my wife and I have ever met. The onsite antique shop was awesome.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 30, 2017

    Great place to stay!

    Nothing.
    Beautiful rooms. Surrounded by antiques. Lovely little town nestled in the mountains. Very attentive hosts. Highly recommended!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 23, 2017

    Wonderful experience- hospitality at its finest!

    The host were gracious and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The arts and crafts suite was beautiful and very clean!
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 23, 2017
    Small shared bathroom, strict and inflexible check-in / checkout times.
    Clean and in beutiful location.
    Toni
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 22, 2017

    Roger and Sandy sure know how to treat their guests! Fire pit, wine and comfy bed!

    The host was very hospitable! He provided beverages, cookies and coffee in the morning. The room was so, so clean, the bed comfortable and the decor was lovely! We felt happy, safe and comfortable the whole visit!
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 17, 2017

    He had a nice fire in the evening. I expected at least a contential breakfast.

    We were down stairs and the bath was upstairs!
    No food. It was a unique place.
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    October 11, 2017

    the reservation was not booked Was unable to lock the room door, had to barricade the door. and didn

    the reservation was not booked Was unable to lock the room door, had to barricade the door. and didn't sleep all night Will never use your site again.
    Nancy Floode
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 26, 2017

    Atmosphere was great. It an lifetime experience for my family and i.

    Location
    Very cozy
    patricia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2017

    Relaxing and refreshing

    Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. GREAT hosts. Comfortable bed..river activities close by.you have use of a full kitchen
    Walter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 1, 2017

    Majical restfull getaway

    Too many antiques to look at in one day
    A nice little fire pit & access to the kitchen facilities
    Niamh
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 22, 2017

    Unforgettable!

    A toilet downstairs for library room would be nice. But this worked out fine too.
    Unforgettable experience! A true gem off the beaten track; more b&b-like than hotel, which adds to its charm. Extremely friendly host! Nothing was too much trouble. The fire outside was lit for us, and the host even provided a nice glass of wine (or 2) and homemade cookies. Super clean and safe; don't let the remote location fool you. We loved it! Will definitely go back.
    Andrew2000
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.